This Is A Serious Question..all Models And Anyone Super Smart ..traveling For Modeling Shoot??

hey i only need a little assistance im perplexing to figure this total thing thing out if a a fraud or what .. sick duplicate as good as pulp a total thing.Hello
My Name is Andrew Blair I’m The Chief Recruiter of AF19 Recruiting Consultant Based In Thamestead UK.I Got a Pleasure of saying a little of your cinema during Model Mayhem as good as we consider we competence work good for a New Shoot that Hairstyle as good as Beauty Magazine have been Having here In Thamestead as good as London.
The Shoot will be for 3 Days as good as a Total Pay is 5000 Pounds that is Equivalent to around 10,000- 11,000 USD Depending upon a Days Exchange Rate.
Though this is an All Expense Paid Trip you’ll Need to Fund your Work assent Processing by Our Travel Agent.A Work assent is compulsory By Non Uk Residents to Work here In a Uk as good as Under Uk Federal Law a Peron or Group of persons entrance to work here contingency Fund a Processing themselves. [[gotta pulp a rest]]



7 Comments: Trackback URL | Comments RSS

  1. Everybod Says:

    Honey that’s an old scam don’t fall in that…Even me have gotten some of those messages and trust me I’m no model…Money for work permit? wake up…Besides they have thousands of models on UK think about it..Why they need to bring an unkown from another country?
    The site might be real but it only prove that UK ask for visas not that they are telling the true.
    I’m a photographer myself and no agency work like that. And no agency ask for money from their models.
    Also beware of the “rape” scam. Many girls are tricked into model scams only to find themselves into the hands of sickos and perverts.
    Any scum bag can log into Model Mayhem and pretend to be serious. Besides “Andrew Blair” sounds so fake, “Blair” is the name of the ex-prime minister of UK, that’s like he saying his name is “Andrew Bush”.
    Besides the ” the law say you must pay yourself the work permit it’s a lie” any employer can pay for it IF they want.
    Don’t send any money, he might sound like the real thing but dont trust him.
    Just read about other scams goin on:http://modelmayhem.com/search.php?search…

  2. bravozul Says:

    If they are going to pay you all this, why would you need to spend money through “their” travel agent? Federal laws says they can’t pay. They can send money to anybody they want. That doesn’t make sense not to say all laws make sense. It sounds like a scam to me.

  3. Mongo Says:

    If it is too good to be true it’s a scam. And, it may be physically dangerous since this guy is going after models.

  4. Jim Says:

    My question to you would be, have you ever submitted any modeling shots to “Modeling Mayhem”? This is the thing, if you took no action to make yourself available as a professional model, then red flags and alarms should be going off in your head.
    This sounds like a total scam. The trick is they actually book a flight in your name far enough out to allow for the “processing your paperwork” and you send them the fees for the work visa and they will expedite everything for you from within the UK, much faster that way, rather than having to go through a consulate.
    You give them your credit card number or wire the money, they cancel the flight and that’s the last you here from them. I could be wrong … no. I’m probably not.

  5. samhille Says:

    I say it’s a scam to find a mule to traffic drugs out of the country, don’t fall for it, if you want to and look the part there is plenty of work here, no need to venture out on a limb to find out the hard way.

  6. Magic 8 Ball: The Witch is In Says:

    Scam. Red lights flashing. Don’t do it.

  7. Michael C Says:

    I’m highly suspicious. There have been known scams with “you have to put up money for the work visa and we’ll reimburse you” angle.
    Did you actually copy and paste that in from the email? If so, there is a bunch of bad and almost random capitalization in there. Makes me think even more that this is not a real professional and probably a scam.
    Good luck and be careful.